top of page
Jonny, Tristan, Steve, Ruby, David and Janet with the beehives

Jonny Marks - Voice, Percussion. Tristan Carter - Violin. Steve Roche - Fiddle. 

Ruby Solly - Cello, Taonga Pūoro, Voice. David Donaldson - Double Bass. Janet Roddick - Voice, Harmonium

Watch a video preview for By Far And Away from The Bewilderness

Bewilderness Video

Plan 9 are the winners!
2021 SOUNZ Contemporary Award - Te Tohu Auaha

Announced at the APRA Silver Scrolls on 24 March 2022

The Bewilderness

rocks and stormy sea

Plan 9  released their first album in 30 plus years together on 30 June 2021.

Entitled The Bewilderness this is a response to the strangeness of 2020, the sudden lockdown, and those moments of calm amidst the ongoing disarray. 

David Donaldson - double bass

Steve Roche - fiddle

Janet Roddick - voice, harmonium

Ruby Solly - cello, voice, tango pūoro

Jonny Marks - voice, percussion

Tristan Carter - violin

Recorded live by John Neill at Stella Maris Chapel

Mixed and produced by Plan 9

Mastered by Mike Gibson

A Braille Records release Brai023

Creative NZ Logo

Plan 9 and the other finalists briefly discuss their work 

bottom of page